Starminster *Pre-order

Cover of Starminster by Megan Hopkins

Starminster *Pre-order

Megan Hopkins
  • This title is publishing on 25th April 2024
Regular price £7.99
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

An epic and soaring new fantasy adventure for readers aged 8+

Young readers will enthralled by this stunning debut novel by Megan Hopkins


We are super excited about this magical dystopian fantasy adventure by an exciting new voice. Dark and joyful in equal measure, with beautiful storytelling and epic world-building, it promises to become a future classic. Perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone and A.F. Steadman.

~Sarah

Astrid has lived in the rhubarb shed her whole life. The outside world is dangerous, Mama explains; she will understand when she’s older, but she cannot set foot beyond the door. Astrid longs to see the world; to meet other children; to live in the farmhouse with Mama. But what she longs for most of all is to see the stars.

Then one night, a stranger unlocks the shed: a stranger with wings. She has come to take Astrid to a secret city in the sky called London Overhead, far above the highest peak of the Shard. For Astrid, like her, is a Librae – and will soon grow wings of her own . . .

Astrid is swept into a breathtaking and magical world of new friendships, sweeping adventures and unimaginable discoveries at the ancient, beautiful school for Librae students: Starminster. But quickly she learns that all is not well in the glimmering city. And when rumours abound of missing children in London Underfoot, she begins to realise that Mama may have been right about the dangers waiting for Astrid all along . . .

Megan Hopkins is a Northern Irish writer who grew up in Belfast (NI), Stuttgart (Germany), Chesterfield (England), and Nairobi (Kenya). She now lives in Kent with her husband and two young children. She is a secondary school English teacher and a member of the Sevenoaks Bookshop Writers’ Group. Megan has always dreamt of flying. Starminster was her opportunity to live in that dream and share it with everyone who longs for endless skies.

Number of pages: 288
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 25th April 2024
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780008626891
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greeting cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed