Friends and Traitors

Friends and Traitors

Helen Peters
  • Includes an exclusive postcard & book plate signed by the author
Regular price £7.99
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A gripping wartime adventure for readers aged 8+

Join Sidney and Nancy as they try to foil an aristocratic plot to bring down the government and hand the country to the Nazis...


This is a super fun and thrilling page-turner in one of our favourite genres, historical fiction. Fans of I, Spy, which we sent out Cockatoo subscribers in June 2023, will love this!

~Emily

When Sidney Dashworth's school is evacuated to a huge stately home in the countryside, she thinks she's going to spend the war being very bored. At least her brother must be having fun, flying his Spitfire all over France!

However soon Sidney and a housemaid called Nancy discover that the Earl is up to no good. He has secret night time meetings with mysterious men from the government and seems to be hiding something sinister on his land.

At first it's all terribly thrilling, investigating by creeping about at night and finding secret passageways, but soon everything takes a deadly turn. Sidney's brother goes missing over France and the war hits home with a terrible reality. The Earl and his evil plotters must be stopped, or nothing will ever be the same again...

Helen Peters grew up on an old-fashioned farm in Sussex, surrounded by family, animals and mud. She spent most of her childhood reading stories and putting on plays in a tumbledown shed that she and her friends turned into a theatre. After university, she became an English and Drama teacher. Helen lives in Brighton with her two children, two cats, two guinea pigs and one husband.

Number of pages: 272
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 6th July 2023
Publisher: Nosy Crow
ISBN: 9781788004640
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greetings cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)