The Stickleback Catchers

The Stickleback Catchers

Lisette Auton
  • Includes an exclusive book plate signed by the author
Regular price £7.99
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £25)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A moving magical adventure for readers aged 8+

Young readers will be inspired by the incredible cast of characters in this mysterious fantasy


Lisette Auton's debut The Secret of Haven Point was a huge hit with our Cockatoo subscribers earlier this year. Her new book has all the ingredients of a modern classic - perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Abi Elphinstone.

~Sarah

Mimi adores her wild, fun, full-of-life gran. Then Gran starts forgetting things. Suddenly there are cracks appearing all around their home - and a mysterious black crow - both of which only Mimi seems able to see.

Mimi is determined to solve the mystery. Luckily she has new friends to help: Titch and Nusrat. Together, they're the Stickleback Catchers: solvers of puzzles and seekers of adventure.

Down by the river, where the gang meet and the silvery sticklebacks swim, they discover a mysterious stone, speckled with stars. But this is no ordinary stone: it's the doorway to another world, a world of talking crows and secrets, magical constellations and memories - and maybe, just maybe, Mimi's chance to bring back Gran forever...

Lisette Auton is a northern disabled writer, activist, poet, novelist, spoken-word artist, actor, film and theatre-maker, and creative practitioner.

Number of pages: 400
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 9th February 2023
Publisher: Puffin
ISBN: 9780241522059
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £25)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greetings cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)