Magicalia: Race of Wonders *Pre-order

Cover of Magicalia: Race of Wonders by Jennifer Bell

Magicalia: Race of Wonders *Pre-order

Jennifer Bell
  • This title is publishing on 2nd May 2024
Regular price £7.99
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A thrilling fantasy adventure for animal-lovers aged 8+

Feel the magic, conjure the impossible with this spectacular new fantasy series!


We are super excited about this brand new fantasy adventure. Packed with incredible beasts, fantastic world-building and a gripping adventure that takes the reader all around the world, Jennifer Bell has created a book perfect for fans of Skandar or Impossible Creatures. Highly recommended.

~Sarah

When her dad is kidnapped by a woman with a giant hamstoceros, Bitsy and best friend Kosh are swept into a secret world of ancient meteorites and strange beasts called magicores, each conjured using a different emotion. Using a powerful bestiary called Magicalia, the friends must quickly become conjurors themselves, before following a trail of clues that will take them from London to India to Paris, in a race to rescue Bitsy’s dad from a mysterious villain…

Londoner Jennifer Bell worked as a children's bookseller at a world-famous bookshop before becoming an author. Her debut series, The Uncommoners, was an international bestseller and has been translated into sixteen different languages. She is also the author of Agents of the Wild, a wildlife-rescue series for younger readers, and the time-travel duology, Wonderscape and Legendarium.

Number of pages: 352
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 2nd May 2024
Publisher: Walker
ISBN: 9781529506143
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greeting cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed