Jack the Fairy: The Day the Unicorns Stopped Farting *Pre-order

Cover of Jack the Fairy: The Day the Unicorns Stopped Farting! by Tom McLaughlin

Jack the Fairy: The Day the Unicorns Stopped Farting *Pre-order

Tom McLaughlin
  • This title is publishing on 2nd May 2024
Regular price £7.99
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A fabulously flatulent adventure for young readers aged 5+

Newly independent readers will be entertained by this hilarious new book by the author of The Accidental Prime Minister


We are huge fans of Tom McLaughlin's funny books for younger readers. Packed with his trademark humour and brilliant illustrations, this new book is bound to young readers in stitches! Perfect for fans of Charlie Changes Into a Chicken.

~Emily

It's Jack's tenth birthday and his day isn't going the way he thought it would: he's sprouted wings and can't get down from the ceiling. What's more, he's just discovered that he's a fairy. A real one. With magical powers.

He doesn't even have time to get used to the idea, because the world is in grave peril. Why? Because the unicorns have stopped farting.

Fact: rainbows come from unicorn farts
Also a fact: Without rainbows, human happiness drops to dangerous levels.

Can Jack and his best friend Charlie persuade the unicorns to parp again and save the world from sadness?

Before becoming a writer and illustrator Tom McLaughlin spent nearly a decade working as a political cartoonist taking the plunge into illustrating and writing kids' books. Since then he has written and illustrated near 30 books, including the best-selling 'Accidental' series, as well as working in animation design, script writing and an occasional columnist.

Number of pages: 192
Reading age guide: 5 to 8 years
Publication date: 2nd May 2024
Publisher: OUP
ISBN: 9780192787163
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greeting cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed