Hide and Seek: A Bletchley Park Mystery

Cover of Hide and Seek: A Bletchley Park Mystery by Rhian Tracey

Hide and Seek: A Bletchley Park Mystery

Rhian Tracey
  • Includes exclusive bookmark
Regular price $10.32
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A thrilling mystery adventure for readers aged 8+

Young readers will be gripped by this wartime story based on true historical events.


Rhian Tracey's historical novel for kids, I, Spy, was a huge hit with our subscribers last year and we're thrilled to be returning to Bletchley Park to solve another wartime mystery in this follow-up adventure. With a classic feel, but tonnes of contemporary relevance, this book is perfect for fans of Phil Earle and Robin Stevens.

~Sarah

Before the war starts, Ned is resigned to a future working in the family funeral parlour. Then the covert operations at Bletchley Park begin and his life is transformed.

Ned and his mother leave Bletchley Park on a vital wartime mission into the remote Welsh countryside. Their task: to protect the priceless artwork that is being stored in a slate mine in the village of Manod. As long as its whereabouts are secret, they'll keep the national treasures out of the hands of the enemy.

But when it appears that someone in the village is trying to expose the truth, suspicion turns to the newcomers - Ned, his mother, and a young Jewish refugee, Anni. Can Ned, Anni and their friend Harri prove their loyalty to the mission and keep the secret safe?

Alongside writing books, Rhian Tracey works as a SEN teacher as well as volunteering with the charity, Medical Detection Dogs, helping to socialise puppies who will go on to be assistance dogs.

Number of pages: 288
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 29th February 2024
Publisher: Piccadilly Press
ISBN: 9781800787292
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greetings cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)