Standard UK shipping FREE

Ghostlight book and activity pack
Ghostlight book and activity pack
Ghostlight book and activity pack
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Ghostlight book and activity pack
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Ghostlight book and activity pack
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Ghostlight book and activity pack

Ghostlight book and activity pack

Regular price
£13.00
Sale price
£13.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Spine-tingling mystery adventure for readers aged 12+

Perfect for fans of Stranger Things, Ghostlight by Kenneth Oppel comes with an accompanying activity pack, which we created for Parrot Street Book Club subscribers in January 2023.

“This is the perfect read for tweens and early teens, combining a supernatural thriller with relatable contemporary characters, a bit of history and a hugely atmospheric setting.
~Sarah

About the book

When Gabe accidentally awakens the ghost of Rebecca Strand, murdered by a wicked creature at Gibraltar Point Lighthouse, he and his friends become swept up in a thriller that threatens not only them but the whole of humankind… Gabe tells Rebecca's story every day when he gives the ghost tour on Toronto Island. He tries to make it scary enough to satisfy the tourists, but he doesn’t actually believe in ghosts — until he finds himself face to face with Rebecca Strand. The true story of her death is far more terrifying than any ghost tale Gabe has told.

About the author

Kenneth Oppel lives in Toronto, Canada, with his wife and three children. He decided he wanted to be a writer at the age of 12 and has since written several children's books, including the prize-winning Silverwing trilogy, Half-BrotherInkling and The Nest.

About the activity pack

It includes stickers, book club-style questions to ponder and a welcome note from Kenneth Oppel. There’s also a word puzzle to solve and a recipe for spanakopita, alongside jokes and further reading recommendations.

Packing & postage

  • Price includes UK P&P.
  • Activity packs are a handy A5 size and printed on uncoated paper which is fully recyclable.
  • Our packs are wrapped in a simple paper sleeve and sent out in a cardboard book wrap – we would be so grateful if you could recycle both.

About Parrot Street Book Club subscriptions

We are a monthly book subscription by post for children aged 5 to 14, focused on helping families discover new and different chapter books.

This title was sent to subscribers in the Macaw reading group, aged roughly 12 to 14, who need books that feel grown-up but aren’t quite ready for all young adult books.
Did you know?

 


Also available as part of a gift set

£21.95

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)