Alex Vs Axel: The Impossible Quests *Pre-order

Cover of Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests by Sam Copeland

Alex Vs Axel: The Impossible Quests *Pre-order

Sam Copeland
  • This title is publishing on 2nd May 2024
Regular price £7.99
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

The hilarious new fantasy adventure from the author of Charlie Changes Into a Chicken.

Young readers will laugh out loud at this brilliant new adventure series, perfect for 8+


Sam Copeland is one of our favourite funny authors. His books are always packed with imagination, empathy and adventure in equal measure. In this magical new series he brings his trademark humour to a brand new fantasy world. Perfect for fans of David Solomons.

~Emily

Alex is a normal, everyday kid, living in a normal, everyday city. Axel is a monster-slaying hero, living in a world of magic. Unfortunately, when the two boys mysteriously swap places, each of them ends up being mistaken for the other.

With zero experience of heroism, Alex is thrust into an epic quest to defeat the evil Felonius Gloam, who has stolen the Book of Lifetales and is using it to unravel the very fabric of the world of Aërth.

Meanwhile, Axel is faced with double maths, a gran who's six months behind on the rent, and a crucial chess tournament he's got to win – when he doesn't even know how to play.

Can the two boys complete their Impossible Quests and find a way back to their own lives, or will they both discover they don't have a life to come back to . . . ?

Sam Copeland is an author, which has come as something of a surprise to him. He is from Manchester and now lives in London with two smelly cats, three smelly children and one relatively clean-smelling wife.

Number of pages: 384
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 2nd May 2024
Publisher: Puffin
ISBN: 9780241573136
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greeting cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed