Adventuremice: Mice on the Ice

Cover of AdventureMice Mice on Ice by Reeves & McIntyre

Adventuremice: Mice on the Ice

Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre
  • Includes a signed bookplate and exclusive print
Regular price $9.03
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A delightful highly illustrated festive chapter book for readers aged 5+

A great wintery book for young readers who will find heart, humour and mouse-sized merriment in this fun series!


We absolutely adore this new series by author-illustrator dream team Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre. These fun and delightfully charming stories are beautifully illustrated in colour throughout. Perfect for newly independent readers and for fans of Alex T. Smith and Nadia Shireen.

~Emily

The Frost Fair is coming! But when a surprise snowfall puts the mice's plans at risk, it's up to Pedro and the team to save the Fair and bring joy to the town! Guaranteed to warm hearts everywhere.

Philip Reeve has been writing stories since he was five years old, but the first one to be published was Mortal Engines which won the Nestlé Smarties Book Prize and Blue Peter Book Award. Philip has also provided cartoons and jokes for many books, including Horrible Histories.

Writer-illustrator Sarah McIntyre loves comics, raspberry jam and inappropriate dinnertime conversation. Funnily enough, these things all relate to her books Vern and Lettuce, Jampires and Morris the Mankiest Monster.

Number of pages: 128
Reading age guide: 5 to 8 years
Publication date: 5th October 2023
Publisher: David Fickling Books
ISBN: 9781788452694
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greetings cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)