The Case of the Lighthouse Intruder

Cover of The Case of the Lighthouse Intruder by Kereen Getten, part of the Di Island Crew Investigates

The Case of the Lighthouse Intruder

Kereen Getten (author), Leah Jacobs-Gordon (illustrator)
Regular price $10.23
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £25)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A gripping mystery story for readers aged 8+

Young readers will be transported to the island of Jamaica in this brilliant new book by Kereen Getten


We are huge fans of Kereen Getten's books - When Life Gives You Mangoes is a firm favourite at Parrot Street HQ. This is the first in a new series of detective novels for younger readers - perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Sharna Jackson.

~Sarah

Fayson has always wanted to be a detective. When her cousins recruit her to their top-secret gang on the island one summer, her dreams seem to be coming true. But the Greatest Gang of All Time don’t live up to their name, and keep getting distracted from missions by things like food, falling asleep and a fair bit of squabbling!

Guided by her favourite mystery novels, Fayson takes charge and tries to track down clues about the strange shadow that has been appearing in the island’s lighthouse. With tensions stirring within the gang, can she use all her smarts to solve the case?

Kereen Getten grew up in Jamaica. She now lives in Birmingham with her family. She is the author of When Life Gives You Mangoes and If You Read This.

Number of pages: 224
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 1st June 2023
Publisher: Pushkin Children's Books
ISBN: 9781782693901
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £25)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greetings cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)