Finally, Something Mysterious chapter book and activity pack

Finally, Something Mysterious chapter book and activity pack

Doug Cornett
Regular price $14.20
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

An intriguing mystery story for kids aged 8+

Something very strange is going on in Finally, Something Mysterious by Doug Cornett. Budding super sleuths will love this book, plus the accompanying activity pack, which we created for Parrot Street Book Club subscribers in March 2023.

“This gripping mystery adventure, the first in a new series, is perfect for fans of Robin Stevens or Sharna Jackson, or for anyone who's ever started their own detective club!”

~Sarah

Paul Marconi lives in Bellwood, eerie but not all that exciting. His parents are obsessed with winning the town's bratwurst contest and his best friend is about to acquire a baby sister. Their detective club, the One and Onlys, seems likely to disband - until hundreds of rubber ducks appear on the lawn of poor Mr Babbage without any explanation. Finally! Something that Paul and his friends can actually investigate. Finally, something mysterious...

When he's not teaching high school English and history, Doug Cornett likes to curl up with a good mystery. He lives in Ohio, USA, with his family.

The activity pack includes book club-style questions to ponder and a recipe for funnel cakes. You'll also make a silly sausage optical illusion, solve our logic puzzle and decorate a rubber duck, alongside jokes, facts and further reading recommendations.

Activity packs are a handy A5 size and printed on uncoated paper which is fully recyclable.

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £25)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

Our packs are wrapped in a simple paper sleeve and sent out in a cardboard book wrap – we would be so grateful if you could recycle both.

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

When in stock this pack is also available as part of a gift set:

Our gift set collection

You may also like to browse our greeting cards & gift wrap

We are a monthly book subscription by post for children aged 5 to 14, focused on helping families discover new and different chapter books.

This title was sent to subscribers in the Cockatoo reading group, aged roughly 8 to 12.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Recently viewed