Her Majesty's League of Remarkable Young Ladies

Cover of Her Majesty's League of Remarkable Young Ladies by Alison D.Stegert

Her Majesty's League of Remarkable Young Ladies

Alison D. Stegert
Regular price $10.31
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A debut historical adventure celebrating girls in STEM, perfect for 8+

Plots, spies and inventors abound in this epic Victorian adventure set between London and Paris


Meet Winnie, Stella, Celeste and Effie - an unstoppable team of impressive young women! There's so much to admire about this thrilling debut, packed with science, mystery and humour - perfect for fans of Robin Stevens

~Emily

Mischief is afoot, and Queen Victoria is not amused. Her stalker must be stopped.

Forget the cavalry – this is a job for Her Majesty’s League of Remarkable Young Ladies!

The League’s newest recruit is Winifred Weatherby, a feisty girl-genius and gadget-maker. Winnie’s creations are remarkable, but is she clever enough to protect the Queen – and achieve her own dream of winning the top prize in Paris for young inventors . . . ?

At age twelve, Alison D. Stegert read The Secret Garden, a book she credits with unleashing her desire to write, her urge to travel, and her fascination with the UK – all unusual interests for a country girl from small-town America. Ali has three daughters and now focuses on her writing.

Number of pages: 368
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 3rd August 2023
Publisher: Chicken House
ISBN: 9781915026095
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greetings cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)