Ghostlight book and activity pack

Ghostlight book and activity pack

Kenneth Oppel
Regular price $14.20
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

Spine-tingling mystery adventure for readers aged 12+

Perfect for fans of Stranger Things, Ghostlight by Kenneth Oppel comes with an accompanying activity pack, which we created for Parrot Street Book Club subscribers in January 2023.

“This is the perfect read for tweens and early teens, combining a supernatural thriller with relatable contemporary characters, a bit of history and a hugely atmospheric setting.

~Sarah

When Gabe accidentally awakens the ghost of Rebecca Strand, murdered by a wicked creature at Gibraltar Point Lighthouse, he and his friends become swept up in a thriller that threatens not only them but the whole of humankind… Gabe tells Rebecca's story every day when he gives the ghost tour on Toronto Island. He tries to make it scary enough to satisfy the tourists, but he doesn’t actually believe in ghosts — until he finds himself face to face with Rebecca Strand. The true story of her death is far more terrifying than any ghost tale Gabe has told.

Kenneth Oppel lives in Toronto, Canada, with his wife and three children. He decided he wanted to be a writer at the age of 12 and has since written several children's books, including the prize-winning Silverwing trilogy, Half-Brother, Inkling and The Nest.

The activity pack includes stickers, book club-style questions to ponder and a welcome note from Kenneth Oppel. There’s also a word puzzle to solve and a recipe for spanakopita, alongside jokes and further reading recommendations.

Activity packs are a handy A5 size and printed on uncoated paper which is fully recyclable.

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £25)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

Our packs are wrapped in a simple paper sleeve and sent out in a cardboard book wrap – we would be so grateful if you could recycle both.

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

When in stock this pack is also available as part of a gift set:

Our gift set collection

You may also like to browse our greeting cards & gift wrap

We are a monthly book subscription by post for children aged 5 to 14, focused on helping families discover new and different chapter books.

This title was sent to subscribers in the Macaw reading group, aged roughly 12 to 14, who need books that feel grown-up but aren’t quite ready for all young adult books.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Recently viewed