Deadlock book and activity pack

Deadlock book and activity pack

Simon Fox
  • Includes exclusive bookplate signed by the author
Regular price $14.20
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

Thrilling and pacey adventure for readers aged 12+

Older readers will be gripped by Deadlock by Simon Fox, which comes with an accompanying activity pack, which we created for Parrot Street Book Club subscribers in July 2023.

“This edge-of-your seat adventure is action-packed and perfect for fans of Alex Rider. It's also a story with real heart and characters young readers will relate to and empathise with. It was an easy pick for our Macaw boxes - we loved it!

~Sarah

Archie Blake thought his policeman father teaching him how to pick locks and open safes was just a bit of fun. But when a diamond necklace is stolen and his dad is arrested, Archie realises the only way to prove Dad’s innocence is to go on the run and use everything he’s learned to uncover the truth. But Archie soon finds himself deeply tangled in the criminal underworld, where it’s hard to know who to trust and even harder to see what’s right or wrong. Will Archie be able to find a way out before it’s too late?

Simon Fox lives in Sussex with his extraordinarily patient wife and two teenage children who never tidy their rooms but would take on the world for each other. Before becoming a writer, he worked as an accountant. He is determined to never go back.

The activity pack includes stickers, book club-style questions to ponder and a welcome note from Simon Fox. There’s also a codebreaker to solve and a 3D puzzle craft project to have fun with, alongside jokes and further reading recommendations.

Activity packs are a handy A5 size and printed on uncoated paper which is fully recyclable.

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £25)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

Our packs are wrapped in a simple paper sleeve and sent out in a cardboard book wrap – we would be so grateful if you could recycle both.

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

This pack is also available as part of a gift set:

Our gift set collection

You may also like to browse our greeting cards & gift wrap

We are a monthly book subscription by post for children aged 5 to 14, focused on helping families discover new and different chapter books.

This title was sent to subscribers in the Macaw reading group, aged roughly 12 to 14, who need books that feel grown-up but aren’t quite ready for all young adult books.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Recently viewed