The Day My Dog Got Famous

The Day My Dog Got Famous

Jen Carney
Regular price $10.31
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A hilarious, inclusive illustrated adventure for 8+

Buckle up, you’re in for a dog-tastic adventure, packed with comic strips and cartoons!


Heartwarming, inclusive and laugh-out-loud funny, this brilliant new book is packed with cartoon-style illustrations - perfect for fans of Tom Gates.

~Emily

A few things you should know about Ferris Foster:

1. He’s the cartooning genius behind ASTOUNDOG (star of The Hoot, available exclusively in his school playground)
2. His best friend is his actual dog, Aldo who is anything but astounding
3. He’s had 13 foster brothers and 8 foster sisters and now he’s about to meet his new foster sister, Tia, for the first time
4. His NEMESIS is his totally annoying neighbour Destiny Dean!

When Destiny boasts about videos of her dog, Princess Foo-Foo, going viral, Ferris foolishly claims that Aldo can easily become a BIGGER internet star.

There's just one problem: Aldo has about as much talent as a teaspoon.

Then Ferris and Tia accidentally film Aldo doing what looks like an amazing trick . . . will Aldo finally live up to the name of his comic book alter-ego and wow the world with his skills or is this about to be the biggest EPIC FAIL ever?

Jen Carney writes contemporary laugh-out-loud middle grade fiction that celebrates diversity and modern families. Highly illustrated throughout, her books tell important stories with family and friendships at their heart. Jen lives in Lancashire with her family. When not reading, writing or drawing, Jen enjoys painting, walking and dismantling biscuits.

Number of pages: 288
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 1st February 2024
Publisher: Puffin
ISBN: 9780241631300
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greetings cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)