The Kingdom Over the Sea

The Kingdom Over the Sea

Zohra Nabii (author), Tom Clohosy Cole (illustrator)
  • Includes an exclusive bookmark.
Regular price $10.29
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A spellbinding fantasy adventure for readers aged 8+

Intrepid young explorers will love this breathtaking adventure by debut author Zohra Nabi


This is a debut to get really excited about - magical world-building, epic storytelling and packed with empathy. Perfect for fans of Sophie Anderson, Kiran Millwood Hargrave and A.F. Steadman.

~Sarah

When Yara’s mother passes away, she leaves behind a letter and a strange set of instructions. Yara must travel from the home she has always known to a place that is not on any map – Zehaira, a world of sorcerers, alchemists and simmering magic. But Zehaira is not the land it used to be. The practice of magic has been outlawed, the Sultan’s alchemists are plotting a sinister scheme – and the answers Yara is searching for seem to be out of reach.

Yara must summon all of her courage to discover the truth about her mother’s past and her own identity . . . and to find her place in this magical new world.

Zohra Nabi grew up inventing stories for her two younger sisters. She studied law at Cambridge and Oxford universities, but secretly dreamed of being an author. She lives in London.

Number of pages: 352
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 2nd May 2023
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781398517707
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greetings cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)