The Sleeping Stones

Cover of The Sleeping Stones by Beatrice Wallbank

The Sleeping Stones

Beatrice Wallbank
Regular price $10.33
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A magical, mysterious adventure perfect for 8+

Young readers will be transported by this contemporary mystery with a classic feel


The Welsh landscape is the absolute star of this gripping, magical mystery steeped in myth and legend. Perfect for fans of Sophie Anderson and Catherine Doyle.

~Emily

Gruff and his new friend Matylda live on a small island off the Welsh coast, where legends are beginning to stir. Islanders find themselves irresistibly drawn to the Sleeping Stones, a line of rocks like stepping stones out to sea, and Gruff and Mat soon realise they must risk everything to save each other and their community from a terrifying storm driven by an ancient, magic anger.

Beatrice Wallbank grew up on a sheep farm in Wales. She now works backstage in a theatre - The Sleeping Stones is her debut novel.

Number of pages: 300
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 2nd February 2023
Publisher: Firefly Press
ISBN: 9781915444059
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greetings cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)