The Girl With Wings *Pre-order

Cover of The Girl With Wings by Jaco Jacobs

The Girl With Wings *Pre-order

Jaco Jacobs (author), Tori Stowe (illustrator)
  • This title is publishing on 8th August 2024
Regular price £7.99
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

An charming fantasy adventure for readers aged 8+

Young readers will be enchanted by this magical mystery by South Africa's most renowned children's author, Jaco Jacobs


We love the sound of this quirky fantasy adventure about one girl's wish to fit in. Combining all our favourite genres, this magical story is packed with humour and mystery - perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone and Sophie Anderson.

~Emily

Wilson Taylor is desperate to fit in. To not live in a house on wheels, to not have a famous mother and, especially, to not be named after a tennis racket.

Wilson’s family have just moved to a new town, where she meets Ava – a girl who doesn’t fit in at all. There’s only one problem: someone else has discovered Ava’s secret, and they’re determined to make her the star of their show.

When Ava goes missing, it’s up to Wilson and her new friend Errol to find her. Can they pull off a daring rescue mission before it’s too late?

Jaco Jacobs is the most popular and prolific children's book author in Afrikaans. He has written many books including A Good Day for Climbing Trees and A Good Night for Shooting Zombies and has sold over a million copies worldwide. Jaco's work has been translated into English, Dutch, Italian, Slovenian and Spanish. He lives in Bloemfontein, South Africa.

Number of pages: 176
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 8th August 2024
Publisher: Rock the Boat
ISBN: 9780861548224
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greeting cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed