Cactus Kid and the Battle for Rock Star Mountain *Pre-order

Cover of Cactus Kid: The Battle for Star Rock Mountain by Emmanuel Guerrero

Cactus Kid and the Battle for Rock Star Mountain *Pre-order

Emmanuel Guerrero
  • This title is publishing on 7th March 2024
Regular price $14.19
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A thrilling graphic novel adventure for readers aged 8+

Young graphic novel fans will gripped by this hilarious and action-packed adventure.


Cactus Kid is the new kid on the block, perfect for fans of Dogman and Evil Emperor Penguin. Packed with brilliant, full-colour illustrations, action and adventure, this graphic novel is sure to be a hit with bookworms and reluctant readers alike.

~Sarah

Cactus Kid has exiled himself to the Neverending Desert to master magic and prove to his all-powerful father that he is the best wizard alive. All he needs is a piece of star rock to supercharge his magic, but he's not the only one after it. Caught in the crossfire between rival gangs of the Clams and the Shells, he must compete in the epic and death-defying moto-brawl race to get a single slice of the star rock. Meanwhile, a shadowy lizard figure is scouring the desert. Armed with a mystical compass, this bounty hunter is searching for any magic he can get his hands on. Once the Moto-Brawl begins Cactus Kid learns that sometimes even lone heroes need allies. But will he and his new-found friends be able to see off the competition and the mysterious bounty hunter to emerge victorious before sunset?

Emmanuel Guerrero is an American comic artist from Los Angeles, California.

Number of pages: 164
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 7th March 2024
Publisher: Flying Eye Books
ISBN: 9781913123215
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greeting cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed