Auntie Medusa and Me *Pre-order

Cover of Auntie Medusa and Me by Marie Basting

Auntie Medusa and Me *Pre-order

Marie Basting
Regular price £7.99
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A laugh-out-loud time travel adventure for readers aged 8+

Fans of Greek mythology will love this funny adventure story.


The first book in this hilarious series was a huge hit with our Cockatoo subscribers and we are super excited to be returning to the ancient world in book two! Perfect for fans of Maz Evans and Louie Stowell and highly recommended by the Parrot Street support crew.

~Sarah

I’m Silvia, an ordinary kid just like you. At least, I was ordinary until I wound up in Ancient Rome and found out I'm a demigoddess.

Yeah, that took me by surprise too. But seriously, travelling back in time is nothing compared to what’s happening now . . .

Medusa the gorgon wants her head back – and she’s chosen me to find it!

Marie Basting lives in Manchester with her husband, son and giant, hairy woo-dog. When she’s not writing funny fiction for children, you’ll find her supporting other girls and boys to follow their writing dreams.

Number of pages: 256
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 1st August 2024
Publisher: Chicken House
ISBN: 9781915947161
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greeting cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed