Wild

Cover of Wild by Ele Fountain

Wild

Ele Fountain
Regular price $10.31
/
  • UK shipping from £2.99 (Free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • Secure payments
  • Recyclable packaging
Tax included.

A moving, page-turning novel for readers aged 8+

Young readers will love this eco-adventure by Ele Fountain, the prize-winning author of Boy 87 and Fake


Ele Fountain is one of our favourite contemporary children's writers. Her books are beautifully written, thought-provoking and wholly relatable. Wild explores family grief alongside environmantal crisis in a way that is moving and ultimately uplifting. Perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Hannah Gold.

~Sarah

Ever since Jack’s dad died, he’s had a heavy feeling inside. The pressure keeps building. Looking for release, he starts skiving school and hanging around with a group who like to cause trouble. It’s easy to hide his new habits from his mum, an environmental anthropologist, because she’s too busy with work and conservation trips to notice.

As Jack spins further out of control, his mum eventually becomes concerned – and shocks him by suggesting a trip together.

But this will be no relaxing holiday. Soon Jack finds himself on an expedition deep into the rainforest, far from anything he’s ever known. He wanted an adventure – but has he plunged into real danger?

Ele Fountain previously worked as an editor in children's publishing. She is the author of several prize-winning novels for children. She lives in Hampshire with her husband and two daughters.

Number of pages: 256
Reading age guide: 8 to 12 years
Publication date: 4th May 2023
Publisher: Pushkin Children's Books
ISBN: 9781782693840
Format: Paperback

We dispatch orders Monday - Friday.

  • Standard UK Royal Mail delivery £2.99 (free on bookshop orders over £20)
  • UK Express delivery also available from £5.50
  • International shipping available to select destinations (calculated at checkout according to weight)

More information on shipping

We don't include any paperwork in our parcels so you can send our book gifts directly to the recipient with confidence.

We'll happily add a handwritten note to your order. Simply leave your message in the box on the cart page.

You may also like to consider adding gift wrapping or a greetings card from our gifts collection.

Greetings cards & gift wrap

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)